RSS Feed

Focused Stream Of Consciousness- Seams

I must have hit replay about 75 times consecutively,
and wouldn’t you know,
a minute or two into the 76th track, a different
song, from a separate artist, that i couldn’t
remember the name of that song I just got done
playing 75 times

Fade, fade, fade
like the lines of stitching
falling prematurely from the skin
pestering all that it touches

Reality needs a dose of plotting
the tales are roughshod at best,
with acting too on the nose to
gain anything of quality within

Slinking across the frozen lake
you listen for the sound of air
bubbling to the thin plank your
frame freely stands upon-creating
a crinkling, creek of a sound-all of
which-promoting the thought inside-
where I’m wishing so vehemently, that
I only would have had the one slice

Cut me up
Cut me deep
into wounds
wounded long
before one felt the
exterior pain examining
the superficiality of things

About hobgoblin2011

I'm a poet and aspiring screenwriter/songwriter with a passion for film, art, photography, philosophy and heavy metal. I love reading, mainly non-fiction, comic books, graphic novels, myth and reference. Family always comes first for me. I'm a proud father to two wonderful pups and two curious cats. I'm also a glutton for punishment aka the life of being a diehard Buffalo Bills and Sabres fan.

Leave a Reply

