RSS Feed

…and possibility resided within a stranger’s hand

Please, please assist me in such trying times
Please, please take my hand and lead me to fields divine
where willow’s weep no longer, where the scent of cotton softens all the ills we’ve ever known
Please, please
friend I’ve only just met
While yes, I do know it’s much, much too much to ask of you, but
please, please, help me in the here and now

In search of the eternal
we cluster near the familiar
when it’s the insignificant
and the strange, that reveals
the paths, the networks built
upon the clouds of dreams

where betrayal and
fear are but words and nothing more
where every thought is wondrous and pure
where she returns as she stood
dancing circles only I understood
leaving an eternity of smiling-
in charge of illumination of time and sand
freezes still where it is, letting moments
linger longer than they ever could’ve there

Please, please assist me in my quest
Take me away, to some playground in the sky
I beg you now, before you can connect to me
to turn your head and to fire free
to let me go, release me please

Just don’t turn around
for when the smoke subsides
the demon inside me might remain

About hobgoblin2011

I'm a poet and aspiring screenwriter/songwriter with a passion for film, art, photography, philosophy and heavy metal. I love reading, mainly non-fiction, comic books, graphic novels, myth and reference. Family always comes first for me. I'm a proud father to two wonderful pups and two curious cats. I'm also a glutton for punishment aka the life of being a diehard Buffalo Bills and Sabres fan.

Leave a Reply

