Flags of Freedom

Sacred rags, become so much more
When draped, under the guise of honor
Soaking up the stains prevalent in any war

Cast amidst the soot and stench
The rigor in each victim claws to scrape
Yet because of duty, die, as such is often the course

Sigils stained and marred veneers
Tapestried freedom vented clear
And yet, yet still
Hope remains alive unfurled
While the honor of the fallen
Sacrifice self and future’s name
So the meek and child
Can have a chance to persevere
As each hour is but a second
In historical view
Altering privilege,
Changing the atmosphere
Of a most tenable air

About hobgoblin2011

In 2012 I was 370 lbs, dealing with severe spinal injuries and miserable in every aspect of the word. Through hard work, dedication and the installation of self-belief, I changed everything about myself. It took 5 years to become the person I am today and I want to share everything I’ve learned during my transformation. Transformations aren’t solely about weight loss. I’ve learned that to truly transform you must change in many more ways than that. I hope to provide useful tips, information and motivation/inspiration to anyone who needs to make a Change themselves.

Leave a comment