RSS Feed

Sarcoidosis

Nodule-
swollen

disfigurement
out-growing
projection

granulation
won’t heal
what is
unknown

Lungs
Lymph
nodes

Sarcoidosis

Inflamed eyes
skin, structures from

*******kind of feel a little bit bad for you Mr. Disease I never knew
before House brought you home to us
each and every monday for the past
many, many years…you always seemed to be first on their minds…makes me wonder
if the writers, producers, actors alike….asked your council
before
pulling
the plug
on their
medical
mystery

About hobgoblin2011

I'm a poet and aspiring screenwriter/songwriter with a passion for film, art, photography, philosophy and heavy metal. I love reading, mainly non-fiction, comic books, graphic novels, myth and reference. Family always comes first for me. I'm a proud father to two wonderful pups and two curious cats. I'm also a glutton for punishment aka the life of being a diehard Buffalo Bills and Sabres fan.

4 responses »

  1. Uneven Stephen

    Dude, this is awesome! When I first saw the title, I instantly thought of House. I totally feel this – it really does seem the team always came back to this diagnosis. I was always like, what the hell is Sarcoidosis anyway?! I use to love watching this show, but I’ve only seen 1 or 2 from this last season. I hope to catch the finale at least. Great show. I especially like how they alwasy picked really good music for certain scenes.

    Reply
    • hobgoblin2011

      Yeah, I’m a big sci-fi nerd as far as my tv tastes typically go, so when I first caught this show, like I try to do for all new shows, I didn’t have the highest expectations, really another medical show, but loved the characters and the uniqueness to the show, quickly became my favorite show and stinks this is the last of it. Glad you liked this piece, yep, whenever I think of the show, Sarcoidosis is certainly the one word I think of, I had to look it up as I had to do for many of the diagnosis’ over the the years. Thanks again

      Reply
      • Lol me and the wife are always cracking House-Sarcoidosis jokes! Good one

      • hobgoblin2011

        I think that’s great, totally something that I’d do around the house, but sadly I’m the only one in this house that likes the show. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

